COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Pride Movement announced the members of their 2010 Executive Committee on Dec. 30, just days before the mix of new and returning leaders are set to takeover direction of the 20-year-old advocacy, education and community organization.

Ryan Wilson, finishing two successful terms as president, will hand over leadership to Tamera Tedder, a long-time volunteer, supporter and executive committee member. In 2009, Tedder chaired SC Pride’s entertainment committee.

A North Carolina-native, Tedder has lived in South Carolina for 10 years and attended her first SC Pride festival in 1998.

“SC Pride Movement is fortunate in having the leadership and support of a strong and talented group of members,” Tedder said in a welcome letter emailed to members and supporters. “I want to welcome all the new board members and thank all the previous board members for their continued dedication to the organization. I look forward to working with the new and returning board members. There will be an array of issues and challenges to arise, and I am excited about what all we can do together.”

Other 2010 executive committee members include Santi Thompson (Center Operations), Glenn Pipkin (Pride Events), Elaine Townsend (Education & Outreach), Jenny Early (Treasurer) and Paul Scheilblich (Secretary). Wilson will remain on the executive committee in an advisory role as immediate past president.

Voting members of SC Pride’s 2010 board of directors include Ashley Baker, Neil Bridgers, Jeff March, Amanda Straughn, Kenneth Murphy, Amy Catalino, Stephen Creed, Mike Scartz, Tina Torres and Jennifer Tague.

Matt Comer previously served as editor from October 2007 through August 2015 and as a staff writer afterward in 2016.