Sign Up

Subscribe to get free email updates from QNotesCarolinas delivered directly to your inbox.


Thank you for registering!

Sign up for our free newsletters to receive the latest LGBTQ news from the Carolinas in your inbox every week.

Support Our Work

We rely on you, the readers to fund our journalism.


Your contribution is appreciated.

Paying the transaction fee is not required, but it directs more money in support of our mission.

Select A Location

Did you know you can view homepages related to your area? Select a location and bookmark it today.


Mecklenburg County Government
Mecklenburg County Government Charlotte NC United States 28202

More Info

Read More


Sep 06 2022


5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Charlotte City Council Swearing-In Ceremony

Join us as we see the swearing-in of this historic City Council!

We’re excited to see the start of the term for newly elected Councilmembers, including Dante Anderson (D1) and Marjorie Molina (D5).

LaWana Mayfield, elected At-Large, will be returning to Council, along with Dimple Ajmera, Braxton Winston, and James “Smuggie” Mitchell.

Malcolm Graham (D2), Victoria Watlington (D3), and Renee Johnson (D4) were all re-elected to serve another term on City Council.

The event is finished.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

We've recently sent you an authentication link. Please, check your inbox!

Sign in with a password below, or sign in using your email.

Get a code sent to your email to sign in, or sign in using a password.

Enter the code you received via email to sign in, or sign in using a password.

Subscribe to our newsletters:


By signing up, you agree to our Terms and Conditions.